Eleven, Cathedral St. Ursen, Solothurn

The Canton of Solothurn was the eleventh to become part of the Swiss Confederation. There are eleven churches and chapels, as well as eleven historical fountains and eleven towers in the town. The St. Ursus catholic cathedral has eleven altars and eleven bells, whilst the stairs in front of the cathedral have levels between every eleven steps. There are eleven tourists in this photo (OK: plus a tour guide) and we visited in November 2010: the eleventh month of the year.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous comments

  1. Yea GRR I hate spammers :-)

    Anywho… Great post. I love this blog. Your images are breathtaking! Would you be interested in being a guest blogger for CheapOair?

    • Thank you for your comment. I only blog for organizations or groups who I know and support, so I’m afraid I can’t contribute to your blog on this occasion.


This website uses cookies in order to provide you with the best possible experience when using the website. Privacy policy.